West London
& Chichester

 

PilatesMan
charlie@pilatesman.co.uk

07961 191976

Login | My Account | Logout

Intro to Pilates Matwork


This class is taught by:
Intro classes are designed for anyone wanting to start Pilates for the first time, for those who have had a break from it, or for anyone unsure about which level they should start at with a different teacher. These classes are geared towards awareness, technique and control, and focus on the three main principles of alignment, breathing and centring (core stability).
 
We work on a group of approximately 15 exercises with variations in different starting positions, allowing your body to feel and absorb the effects of gravity to build awareness. With each exercise we concentrate on retaining a good alignment (the position of your bones), learn correct and progressive breathing that will aid development and movement, and understand the recruitment of core muscles and the effects of over- and under-recruitment on movement patterns.
 
Once you feel comfortable with these exercises, are moving well and are looking for the next challenge (usually 6-12 sessions), you can move into the Improver class and your progress continues!

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 12 Dec 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sylwia Forys
  • Wed 19 Dec 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sylwia Forys
  • Wed 09 Jan 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sylwia Forys
  • Wed 16 Jan 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sylwia Forys
  • Wed 23 Jan 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sylwia Forys
  • Wed 30 Jan 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sylwia Forys
  • Wed 06 Feb 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sylwia Forys
  • Wed 13 Feb 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sylwia Forys
  • Wed 20 Feb 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sylwia Forys
  • Wed 27 Feb 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sylwia Forys
  • Wed 06 Mar 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sylwia Forys
  • Wed 13 Mar 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sylwia Forys
  • Wed 20 Mar 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sylwia Forys
  • Wed 27 Mar 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Sylwia Forys